To provide you with the best experience, cookies are used on this site. Find out more here.

Allow cookies

Itinerary Planner

Welcome to the Itinerary Planner. Use this tool to build your own journey or choose from an exciting range of specially selected tours.

To build your own Itinerary, click Add to Excursion to add an item to your Itinerary basket.

Bolsover

Type:Town

High Street
Bolsover
Chesterfield
Derbyshire
S44 6HF
Close window

Call direct on:

Tel01246 823809

Add Bolsover to your Itinerary

Historic Bolsover Castle

Facilities

Booking & Payment Details

  • Cash Point

Catering

  • On-site catering

Children

  • Children welcome

Parking

  • Free Parking

Property Facilities

  • Dogs accepted
  • Gift shop
  • Postbox
  • Public toilets
  • Telephone (public)

TripAdvisor

Map & Directions

Road Directions

From NorthLeave M1 motorway at junction 29A and take 1st exit off roundabout (Markham Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Markham Lane). Follow road to next roundabout and take 3rd exit (Markham Lane). At next roundabout take 2nd exit (A632). Follow road for approx 1 mile and, at roundabout, take 2nd exit (A632). Follow road for just under a mile into Bolsover.From SouthLeave M1 motorway at junction 29A and take 3rd exit off roundabout (Markham Road). Follow road under M1 and, at roundabout go straight on. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Markham Lane), then follow route from North.From EastFollow A617 to junction with M1 motorway. At roundabout take 4th exit (M1 North). Leave M1 at next junction (29A), then follow route from SouthFrom WestFollow A619 to Chesterfield. At traffic light controlled roundabout (Lidl on left) select middle lane and take 3rd exit. Keep in left lane and, at traffic lights go straight on. At roundabout select middle lane and take 2nd exit (A632). Follow road, going straight on at traffic lights, for about 1 mile and, at traffic lights (Royal Hospital) go straight on. Follow road, going straight on at mini roundabout, for approx 1¼ miles to traffic lights and go straight on. At roundabout take 3rd exit (A632). Follow road for just under a mile into Bolsover.Accessible by Public Transport: Chesterfield station is 4 miles away.

Follow us

What's Nearby

  1. Casa Hotel

    Casa is an independently owned, 4 star hotel. 100 comfortable beds, award winning Cocina...

    5.54 miles away
  2. Cowclose Barn

    The Robins - a delightful cottage for couples or small families.
    The Swallows - a...

    9.26 miles away
  3. Darwin Forest

    Darwin Forest is a 5 star lodge holiday park which is set in 44 acres of stunning...

    10.96 miles away
  4. The Old Granary & Shepherd's Hut

    Appealing conversion of Grade II listed former grain store, combining 18th Century...

    11.13 miles away
  1. Carpenters Cottage

    3 bedrooms, 1 en-suite, warm light, fully equipped and modernised cottage within...

    12 miles away
  2. Rockside Hydro

    Rockside Hydro-Matlock. Built in 1862 by Charles Rowland, cosily nesting in pretty...

    12.14 miles away
  3. Sheriff Lodge

    Sheriff Lodge has rooms with beds that are 7 feet long. To round off the individuality...

    12.56 miles away
  4. The Gables Bed & Breakfast

    With stunning views over the Derwent Valley towards the Heights of Abraham, Matlock Bath...

    12.78 miles away
  5. Riverdale Guest House

    Walk or enjoy panoramic views of Derwent Valley from our detached house. Situated at end...

    13.1 miles away
  6. East Lodge Hotel and Restaurant

    East Lodge, 12 delightful en-suite rooms, set in 10 acres close to Chatsworth House, has...

    13.42 miles away
  7. Hodgkinson's Hotel

    Character, comfort and cuisine are the hallmarks of our Grade II listed hotel. Now fully...

    13.46 miles away
  8. The Old Station House

    Beautiful house with just 3 ensuite guest rooms in a charming Peak District National Park...

    13.47 miles away
  9. Peak District Holidays LTD

    For Availability, Prices and to Book online please visit our website here - http://www...

    13.52 miles away
  10. Bubnell Cliff Farm

    Traditional farmhouse on working farm, situated in peaceful setting on the Chatsworth...

    13.56 miles away
  11. Townhead Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

    Townhead Farmhouse set in the delightful village of Bonsall with its two great pubs. ...

    14.12 miles away
  12. Pig of Lead

    The Pig of Lead, formerly a public house is situated on the outskirts of the village of...

    14.17 miles away
Previous Next

Related

Tuesday, 14th May 2019 - Tuesday, 14th May 2019

17 New Bolsover, New BeginningsA walk around the New Bolsover and Carr Vale area looking at its industrial past, followed by a short visit inside an empty Model Village property undergoing refurbishment. Light refreshments provided at the end for a small charge.
more info

Thursday, 16th May 2019 - Thursday, 16th May 2019

35 Shaggy Dog StrollAll dogs, pooches and mutts are welcome to bring their humans on a friendly evening stroll around Scarcliffe and Bolsover. Wander through fields and woodland with view over the countryside. Join us at the bar of this countryside inn on our return.
more info

Saturday, 27th July 2019 - Sunday, 28th July 2019

Bolsover Food and Drink FestivalBolsover Food and Drink Festival is back for another year and we can’t wait to show you what is in store. For the past 4 years the festival has moved from strength to strength, attracting people from far and wide to join the celebration of local produce and live music with a few surprises along the...
more info

Saturday, 4th May 2019 - Monday, 6th May 2019

Medieval Myths and LegendsA legendary experience awaits you and your family this early May bank holiday at Bolsover Castle.
more info

Tuesday, 28th May 2019 - Sunday, 2nd June 2019

Get Hands on with History: CastlesPolish your armour and dust off your tiara, it’s time to learn the tools of the trade as you become a knight or princess for the day.
more info

Saturday, 8th June 2019 - Sunday, 9th June 2019

Siege!Hear the canons roar and see the soldiers prepare for battle as they sharpen their swords, prepare their muskets and clash in a fight over king and country.
more info

Saturday, 15th June 2019 - Sunday, 16th June 2019

Legends Weekend - Father's DayOn this Father’s Day all legendary dads, mums and little ones are invited to Bolsover for a day out bursting with activities.
more info

Saturday, 13th July 2019 - Sunday, 14th July 2019

Bolsover at the RacesJoin William Cavendish, Duke of Newcastle, for a day of horse racing at Bolsover Castle whilst enjoying sights and sounds of 17th century England.
more info

Saturday, 20th July 2019 - Sunday, 1st September 2019

Hands on History: CastlesPolish your armour and dust off your tiara, it’s time to learn the tools of the trade as you become a knight or princess for the day.
more info

Friday, 26th July 2019 - Friday, 26th July 2019

Summer Nights Film Fesitval - Bohemian Rhapsody (12A)This foot-stomping biopic is a romp through the years leading up to Queen’s career rejuvenating performance at 1985’s Live Aid.
more info

Sunday, 28th July 2019 - Sunday, 28th July 2019

Summer Nights Film Fesitval - Top Gun (12A)As students at the United States Navy’s elite fighter weapons school compete to be best in the class, one daring young pilot learns a few things from a civilian instructor that are not taught in the classroom.
more info

Saturday, 20th April 2019 - Sunday, 21st April 2019

Saturday, 4th May 2019 - Sunday, 5th May 2019

Saturday, 18th May 2019 - Sunday, 19th May 2019

Saturday, 29th June 2019 - Sunday, 30th June 2019

Saturday, 6th July 2019 - Sunday, 7th July 2019

Saturday, 31st August 2019 - Sunday, 1st September 2019

Saturday, 7th September 2019 - Sunday, 8th September 2019

Cavendish Horses - The Art of ManegeExpert in historic horsemanship Dominic Sewell and his Historic Equitation team will reveal more about the famous training techniques of Cavendish and their majestic horses will demonstrate traditional moves and skills of the time. 
more info

Saturday, 11th May 2019 - Sunday, 12th May 2019

Saturday, 15th June 2019 - Sunday, 16th June 2019

Saturday, 22nd June 2019 - Sunday, 23rd June 2019

Saturday, 27th July 2019 - Sunday, 28th July 2019

Saturday, 14th September 2019 - Sunday, 15th September 2019

Saturday, 28th September 2019 - Sunday, 29th September 2019

Cavendish Horses - Power and GraceWith their elegant Spanish horses, the Atkinson Action Horses will amaze you with a demonstration of skilled horsemanship displaying the complicated movements of Cavendish’s time which are also as relevant today.
more info

Saturday, 27th April 2019 - Sunday, 28th April 2019

Saturday, 1st June 2019 - Sunday, 2nd June 2019

Saturday, 20th July 2019 - Sunday, 21st July 2019

Saturday, 3rd August 2019 - Sunday, 4th August 2019

Saturday, 10th August 2019 - Sunday, 11th August 2019

Saturday, 17th August 2019 - Sunday, 18th August 2019

Saturday, 21st September 2019 - Sunday, 22nd September 2019

Saturday, 5th October 2019 - Sunday, 6th October 2019

Cavendish Horses - From Manege to DressageBe amazed as Peter Maddison Greenwell and the Spanish horses of El Caballo de Espana demonstrate classical horsemanship and the heritage behind the long-held tradition of displaying horses.
more info

Thursday, 9th May 2019 - Saturday, 11th May 2019

Bolsover Drama Group present Funny MoneyFunny MoneyBolsover Drama Group presents 'Funny Money' - never has this master of farce been frenetically funnier. Henry A Perkins, a mild mannered CPA, accidentally picks up the wrong briefcase, which is full of money. His inept attempts to extricate himself from an impossible predicament lead to...
more info