You have visited:

image for Church Service/Event item typeAdvent & Christmas Services for Buxton Parish at Buxtonadd to shortlist

Church Service/Event, Sun 27 Nov 2016 - Sun 15 Jan 2017

Georgian Crescent at Buxton

Georgian Crescent at Buxton

Contact

Parish of Buxton

01298 77856

Address

Derbyshire,
SK17 6WX

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sun 27 Nov - Sun 15 Jan Advent & Christmas Services for Buxton Parish
Wed 2 Mar - Wed 21 Dec Club Acoustic
Tue 7 Jun - Sat 31 Dec Guided Walks 2016
Sat 10 Dec A Victorian Conversation with Tea & Crumpets
Sat 10 - Sun 11 Dec Christmas Fair
Sat 10 Dec Santa's Grotto

Details

Sunday 27th November:
6.00 pm Advent Carol Service, St John's Church;
Tuesday 6th December:
10 am Harpur Hill School Carol Concert, St John's Church
1.30 pm St Anne's RC School Carol Concert, St John's Church
7.00 pm St John's Church Dedication Carol Service;
Friday 9th December: 1.30 pm Buxton Junior School Carol Concert, St John's Church;
Wednesday 14th December: 7.30 pm Folk Carols Concert St Mary's Church;
Saturday 17th -Sat 24th December: 2.00 -4.00 pm Christ Church Burbage-Christmas Tree Festival.;
Sunday 18th December:
9.30 am-Christ Church, Burbage-Carol Service with Brekkie Church, followed by Memorial Lights Service
3.45 pm -Christ Church, King Sterndale-Carol Service
2.00 for 2.30 pm-Christ Church, Burbage-Burbage Band Christmas Concert
6.00 pm -St John's Church-Festival of Nine Lessons & Carols by Candlelight;
Saturday 24th December: Christmas Eve:
4.00 pm -St James Church, Harpur Hill-Crib Service
4.00 pm- St Mary's Church, Dale Road-Messy Crib Service
5.00 pm- Christ Church, Burbage-Crib Service
11.30 pm- St John's Church-Midnight Mass
11.30 pm- Christ Church, Burbage-Midnight Mass
11.30 pm- St James Church, Harpur Hill-Midnight Mass;
Sunday 25th December-Christmas Day:
8 am-St anne's Church, Bath Road-1662 Christmas Communion Service
9.30 am-Christ Church, King Sterndale Christmas Communion Service
10.00 am-Christ Church Burbage Christmas Communion Service
10.30 am-St Mary's Dale Road Christmas Communion Service
11.00 am- St John's Church Christmas Communion Service
Sunday 1st January-1st Sunday of Christmas:
10.30 am-st anne's Church, Bath Road-Parish Communion
Sunday 15th January:
9.30 am Christ Church Burbage-Children's Society Christingle Service

Disabled toiletsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 27 Nov 2016 - Sun 15 Jan 2017

Location

Directions

See location of Buxton on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SK 058736  Lat: 53.25936 Long: -1.91450

Buxton is easily accessible from M1 and M6.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Buxton station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets